TOUR ANNOUNCEMENT

TOUR ANNOUNCEMENT: QUILT EMBARK ON FULL U.S. TOUR FOR THEIR LATEST RECORD: HELD IN SPLENDOR

by

Boston’s wonderfully unique psychedelic folk rock trio QUILT is gathering their wares and heading out on the road to pass them along to the ever growing cult that has formed around them and their music. Are you part of the QUILT CULT??? The month long tour takes these three around the entire country, so be aware if you live elsewhere, and if you live here, let your friends over “there” know that QUILT is coming! Bostonians can catch this tour winding through Allston @ Great Scott on 3/1. That’s the only New England show, but they’re also hitting Toronto & Montreal if that makes sense for you. The impetus for this whole thing is a new record on MEXICAN SUMMER called HELD IN SPLENDOR. Get your hands on that record in January 2014, and check out some sounds from the new record & what we’ve already written about it HERE and HERE.

QUILT 2014 TOUR DATES
Mon. Feb. 3 – Baltimore, MD @ Coward Show
Tue. Feb. 4 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Brillobox
Wed. Feb. 5 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
Thu. Feb. 6 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Fri. Feb. 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Mon. Feb. 10 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Tue. Feb. 11 – Vancouver, BC @ The Media Club
Wed. Feb. 12 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Fri. Feb. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
Sat. Feb. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Satellite
Sun. Feb. 16 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Mon. Feb. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ Last Exit Live
Thu. Feb. 20 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Fri. Feb. 21 – Dallas, TX @ City Tavern
Sat. Feb. 22 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Mon. Feb. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Feb. 25 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Thu. Feb. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Fri. Feb. 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Mar. 1 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Sun. Mar. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo
Mon. Mar. 3 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License(unless otherwise indicated) © 2019