Early Warning

EARLY WARNING: 8/21 New Zineland (Zine Fest) @Cambridge YMCA Theatre, 12-6pm

by

SEEK & FIND Boston presents:

 

NEW ZINELAND Zine Fest

@Cambridge YMCA

820 Massachusetts Ave

Cambridge, MA 02139

12-6pm

FREE and open to the public // ALL Ages

FB Event

 

SEEK & FIND Boston is thrilled to present its first annual NEW ZINELAND Zine Fest on August 21st from 12-6pm at the Cambridge YMCA Theatre in Central Square.  This is one-day event is FREE and open to the public and includes demos, skillshares, workshops, readings, artist talks and about 50 vendors worth of zines for purchase and perusal.

 

Zines come in all shapes, sizes and genres but ALL are a by-product of independent thinking and sheer initiative.  Please join us in celebrating 50+ New England and beyond artists/photographers/cartoonists/poets/illustrators/writers and their self-published works hailing from Jersey City, NJ to Portland, ME.

 

Throughout the day there will be FREE demos, skillshares, workshops, artist talks and readings from some of New England’s finest.

 

PROGRAMMING INCLUDES…

 

VENDORS INCLUDE….

 

Aaron Cockle (www.birdcagebottombooks.com/)

Amadeus Magazine (amadeusmag.bigcartel.com)

A.T. Pratt (Atpratt.storenvy.com)

Bad Penny Land (badpenny.land)

¡Bandida! Comics (gumroad.com/katfcomix)

Benjamin Urkowitz (bmfu.net)

Better Days Recovery – A Mental Health Recovery Workbook written by Craig Lewis (www.betterdaysrecovery.com)

Brendan Tobin Designs (brendantobin.blogspot.com)

BWH Comics (www.bwhcomics.com)

Counterintuitive Comics (laurellynnleake.storenvy.com/)

Curing Cancer Comics (www.curingcancercomics.com)

Czap Books (czapbooks.com)

Dana Maple

Do Not Read Comics (DoNotReadComics.com)

Drowned Town Press (drownedtownpress.com)

EQNXCOMX

Fairy Comics (cargocollective.com/catalinarufin)

Fanatic Fan Zines (Fanaticradio.blogspot.com)

Flying Dodo Publications (angelabcomics.storeenvy.xom)

Garbage Press (Garbagepress.bigcartel.com)

Greg Moutafis (comicartgreg.storenvy.com/)

The Indigo Octopus

Kay and P Comics (kayandpcomics.storenvy.com)

Jerel Dye (www.etsy.com/shop/DrawJerelDraw)

Jesse Lonergan (www.etsy.com/shop/ShopLonergan)

Kay and P Comics (kayandpcomics.storenvy.com/)

Kimball Anderson (earnestattempts.storenvy.com/)

Last Laff

Mad Comics (etsy.com/shop/MadComics)

Mass Love Distro (masslovedistro.storenvy.com)

mishmash (https://www.etsy.com/shop/VelvetBrainwaves?ref=l2-shopheader-name)

Mitchell Comics (squareup.com/store/mitchell-comics)

Monolith (www.belowzerocomic.com)

Nothing Mattress (nothingmattress.tumblr.com/)

Pleasure Pie (www.etsy.com/shop/pleasurepie)

Plum (www.paigemehrer.com)

Raumschiff Distro & Pres (raumschiffdistro.wordpress.com)

Saba Illustration (www.sabaillustration.com)

Sweet Honey Ham

Three Tree Chill

Thrifty Times (thriftyzinestore.us)

Vinnie Neuberg (vinnieneuberg.storenvy.com)

Wing Club Press (wingclub.press)

Zoárd Wells Tyeklár // GOODBYE Printed Media (zwty.net/)

& MORE!!!

 

We are still taking vendors! Sign up here

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/GXYC67Q

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License(unless otherwise indicated) © 2019