2013 Year Enders, Mixes

DJ WON’T – ‘More Harsh Mazes Ahead’ (Best of 2013 Mix)


Local talent Will Mayo aka DJ Won’t is a prodigious pillar of Boston’s experimental electronic community. He books many deliciously psychedelic shows under the moniker OPEN LOOP, and performs as Double Awake and Homeworld. On his down time, Will works behind the bar at Great Scott and peddles records at Deep Thoughts. He is a co-promoter and resident DJ of our monthly dance night SCANNERS. Catch him at the next one Jan 28th at Middlesex with Samantha Vacation!

Will was nice enough to share an extended mix of his favorite releases from the dear year 2013, appropriately titled ‘More Harsh Mazes Ahead.’ Sit back, light one up, and get lost in this most potent concoction.


Robert Beatty – Untitled (SIlver) [glistening example]
Marcel Dettmann – Lightworks [ostgut ton]
Moritz Von Oswald Trio – Blue [honest jons]
Rene Hell – Var Len [pan]
Zeitgeber – Body Out [stroboscopic artefacts]
Function – Inter (album version) [ostgut ton]
Miles – Archaic Thought Pattern [modern love]
Nate Young – Re-Agression (Demdike Stare) [dds]
Henry & Hazel Slaughter – Untitled (A1) [fedora corpse]
Form A Log – Tape It To The Dog [decoherence]
Eric Copeland – Masterbater [dfa]
Vapauteen – Ask The Boss [l.i.e.s.]
Kobosil – Contact [unterton]
Profligate – Can’t Stop Shaking [enfant terrible]
Container – Treatment [morphine]
Black Sites – N313P [pan]
Beau Wanzer – The Booth [russian torrent versions]
Legowelt – Teen Romance [l.i.e.s.]
Alien Rain – Alienated (B1) [alien rain]
Kanding Ray – Tempered Inmid [stroboscopic artefacts]
Unicorn Hard-On – Rock Salt [spectrum spools]
Samantha Vacation – Postcards from MMSR Perdu [l.i.e.s.]
Keith Fullerton Whitman – Automatic Drums With Melody [shelter press]
Holden – Blackpool Late Eighties [border community]
Jon Hopkins & Hayden Thorpe – Goodbye Horses (Q Lazzarus) [mon amie]

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License(unless otherwise indicated) © 2019