Loading Events

Queer/Trans Zinefest 2018

Sat, Jun 16 2018 11:00 am - 4:00 pm Free

AS220 (Main Gallery)

☆ 。・。THE SECOND ANNUAL QTZ FEST 。・。☆

Queer/Trans Zinefest (QTZ) is a small works fair celebrating the creations of queer, trans, and gender non-conforming artists.

This event is a part of AS220’s annual Queer Arts Festival taking place from June 14th-16th. The fair is free and open to the public!

To learn more about the exhibitors FOLLOW US on instagram at @qtzfest and twitter at @qtz_fest !

EXHIBITORS:
Anjali Naik – instagram.com/diaspoura
Annie Mok – http://cargocollective.com/heyanniemok
apollo – https://www.instagram.com/rak.ugo
apollo – https://www.instagram.com/rak.ugo
Beatrix Urkowitz – bmfu.net
Billy Starfield – https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/FemmeCrimesDistro
Black and Pink Providence/RED ART – http://www.blackandpink.org/
Brianna Rose Brooks – briannarosebrooks.com
Cathy G. Johnson – http://www.cathygjohn.net
Cherry Picking
Czap Books – http://czapbooks.com
den/viv gay – https://www.etsy.com/shop/fromadarlingdeer
Elska Magazine – elskamagazine.com
Emely Barroso – embroso.com
Erin K Wilson – erinwilsonillustrates.com
Happiness Pony – http://www.happinesspony.com
Jasjyot Singh Hans – Jasjyotjasjyot.com
Keegancreatures Creates Art – https://www.etsy.com/shop/Keegancreatures
Keywan Tafteh – ktafteh.myportfolio.com
Laurel Lynn Leake – http://counterintuitivecomics.tumblr.com
Marcos Perez – https://www.instagram.com/lovesimulation
Martian Press – http://martian.press
Megan Manowitz – 0202ff.com
Merl Press – gskagerlind.com
Merlin – https://www.instagram.com/cruel_nurse
Mimi Chrzanowski – http://www.bbytown.tumblr.com
Montana Manalo – Montanamanalo.com
Mujeristas Collective – http://mujeristascollective.com
Nate Pyper – natepyper.com
NM Esc – neon-hq.tumblr.com
noraa neither kaplan – novisibilities.tumblr.com
Penina Gal – http://penina.net
Rose Ghostly – nstagram.com/roseghostly
Rosemary Babee – https://www.rosemaryengstrom.com
tommi parrish – http://tommipg.tumblr.com

http://qtzfest.com/

Details

Date:
Sat, Jun 16 2018
Time:
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1108557982615386/

Venue

AS220 (Main Gallery)
115 Empire Street Providence, RI + Google Map
Phone:
401-831-9327
Website:
www.AS220.org

Organizer

QTZFest
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License(unless otherwise indicated) © 2019